Image

Author: Chantel Guertin
Pages: 200
Published: (Expected August 12, 2014)
Genre: YA, Contemporary
Rating: 4/5

I really enjoyed this book and read it in one day.

Pippa Greene is named after the city of Philadelphia. She never thought that was weird even though neither of her parents were from Philadelphia nor had either of them ever been there.

She loves photography and has an amazing boyfriend Dylan. Pippa gets the opportunity to attend a prestigious photography camp for two weeks over the summer in the hopes of eventually getting into the Tisch Photography School after high school graduation in a year. The only problem is, Ben Baxter is also going to this camp.

Pippa knew this would be a life changing experience, but she never expected her life to change in quite the way that it does over those 14 days in New York.

This was a great read. I haven’t read many contemporary novels, but I’m happy that I chose this one to review. This is the second book the Pippa Greene series and I haven’t read the first one yet, but I will definitely be looking into it now.

