Image

Author: C.J. Daugherty
Pages: 424
Published: May 21, 2013
Genre: YA, Mystery, Romance, Thriller, Fantasy (Paranormal)
Rating: 5/5

Holy. Freakin’. Crap.

This book blew me away. I read it in one day because I just couldn’t put it down.

Allie has been having problems. Since her older brother’s disappearance, her life just doesn’t make sense anymore. Now after being arrested for the third time, her parents have informed her that she will be attending a boarding school effective immediately.

Before she has a chance to protest Allie is whisked away to the Cimmeria boarding school for the summer. While there she finds out that her life hasn’t been what it seems and finally finds out why trouble follows her wherever she goes.

I don’t want to say any more than that because I enjoyed this book so much that I want everyone else to just read it and love it without outside influence. I am beyond thrilled that I have the next three books in the series on my kindle and I’ll definitely be reading them soon. This book absolutely gets a 5/5.

