Image

 

Author: Stephanie Perkins
Pages: 372
Published: August 4, 2011 (First Published January 1, 2010)
Genre: YA, Contemporary, Romance
Rating: 5/5

I absolutely loved this book!

Anna is about to be a senior in high school in Atlanta, that is, until her parents tell her that she will be spending her final year at a prestigious school in Paris. Feeling overwhelmed with isolation once her parents leave her dorm for the first time, Anna breaks down. Her new dorm-neighbor, Mer, approaches her and immediately the two become friends.

She is introduced to the rest of the gang, including St. Clair. St. Clair has a girlfriend named Ellie that no one likes anymore. She has graduated and is now going to a photography school which means she no longer makes any effort to be friends with anyone. This works to Anna’s advantage since she has an almost debilitating crush on St. Clair.

Anna and the French Kiss is an absolutely endearing story about finding new love and fighting against everything you’ve found comforting in life to be with that person. I read this book way too fast and I didn’t want it to end. I’ve already started Lola and the Boy Next Door and I have a feeling I’ll be reading everything by Stephanie Perkins that I can get my hands on.

