Image

 

Author: Kody Keplinger
Pages: 280
Published: September 7, 2010 (First Published January 1, 2010)
Genre: YA, Romance, Contemporary
Rating: 4/5

I really enjoyed this story. The characters were given more in depth storylines than I expected.

Bianca Piper is known as the DUFF in her group of friends, at least, to Wesley Rush she is. Wesley Rush is the stereotypical player. Always going from girl to girl not really caring who he hurts on the way. That is, until he meets Bianca. After throwing a drink in his face while at a local hang-out for highschool kids, Wesley just can’t seem to stay away. Bianca and Wesley are then forced to work together on an English project that requires them to spend time at each other’s homes after school. Bianca never expected Wesley to come into her life this way and Wesley never expected to find a reason to stop jumping from girl to girl.

This book is being made into a movie soon I believe and I will most likely go see it. I’d heard a lot about this book but had never read it, so once I had the chance to I couldn’t put it down. This was a very quick but super enjoyable read that I really liked.

