So to prepare for my trip (I leave tomorrow so I should probably start packing), I picked out the books that I will be taking with me. 

140724_0002

These are all of the physical books that I’ll be taking:

The Waiting Room by F.G. Cottam
The Glister by John Burnside
In Extremis: The Most Extreme Short Stories of John Shirley
Help for the Haunted by John Searles
Never Coming Back by Tim Weaver

I’ll also be taking my kindle of course which currently has 232 books on it. I have tons and tons of books on there that I can’t wait to review!

#UnderHypedReads Read-A-Thon Updates!!!!

So today is day four of the UnderHypedReads read-a-thon created by RamblingsofanElfpire on youtube. Since I won’t be posting any more actual videos, I thought I would quick do my update for the week so far here:

Day 1: Finished The Curiosity by Stephen P. Kiernan and started Alex by Pierre Lemaitre
Day 2: Finished Alex by Pierre Lemaitre and started The Bedlam Detective by Stephen Gallagher
Day 3: Finished The Bedlam Detective by Stephen Gallagher and started Into the Grey by Celine Kiernan
Day 4 Plans: I hope to finish Into the Grey by Celine Kiernan today and pick up one of the physical books that I have listed above since all of them qualify for this read-a-thon!

I will probably post a quick update tomorrow but then won’t be back at a computer until around the 3rd of August. Good luck on your tbr’s for this read-a-thon!!

