The lovely Katie over at KitkatsCanRead is hosting a read-a-thon from November 1, 2014 to December 1, 2014. This read-a-thon is specifically focused on reading review copies that you have whether that be physical copies or ebooks in an attempt to get our TBR piles down. If you’d like to participate please use the hashtag #reviewathon2014 so that everyone can see what everyone else is reading during this time 🙂

This is a fantastic idea for a read-a-thon and one that I’m absolutely going to participate in. I’m not going to make a TBR video, but I decided to make a TBR blog post in order to highlight the books that I have lined up to read during this time.

I’ll be separating them out into physical copies and ebooks. Physical copies take absolute priority for me at this time as my chronic headaches have decided to flare up badly for the last few months and my kindle screen hurts my eyes.

I have a ton of personal changes going on and that will continue happening in the next few months, so I’ve decided that this readathon is going to last even longer than a month for me. From this moment forward I will be focusing only on review books. If you have a book that you’d like me to review, please feel free to contact me at abibliophilesjourney@yahoo.com.

Here are the books that I’m planning on reading over the next few months (at least until February):

Physical Copies to Review

Archetype & Prototype by M.D. Waters
Deceived by L. A. Starkey
One Kick by Chelsea Cain
The Penguin Book of Witches edited by Katherine Howe
Witch in the Woods by Taylor Ann Bunker
Cloud Riders by Nick Cook
The Shadow Rises by K.S. Marsden
The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman
The True & Splendid History of the Harristown Sisters by Michelle Lovric
Plea of Insanity by Jillian Hoffman
A Balm in Gilead by Marie Green Mckeon
Tinderbox by Lisa Gornick
City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett
Shutter by Courtney Alameda
Relyk by Robert Palmer**
Rain Reign by Ann M. Martin**
Rooms by Lauren Oliver**
Becoming Beauty by Sarah Boucher** (November 11)
The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price by C. L. Schneider**
Saving Yesterday by Jessica Keller**

**Waiting for them to arrive in the mail

E-Books to Review

The Labyrinth by Dorian Zari
Revenge of the Wolf by Wyatt Michael
Edge of Eden by Suren Fant
The Spartak Trigger by Bryce Allen
Santa Claus vs The Aliens by James Cardona
The Silent Deal by Levi Stack
Deadinburgh by Mark Wilson
A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond
Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay
The Empath by Erica Crouch
Earth & Sky by Megan Crewe

These books are in no particular order so I’ll be picking them up randomly. Once I get through the physical copies I’ll be moving on to e-books. Full reviews will be posted on my blog as well as on the amazon & goodreads pages for the books.

Hope you participate in this awesome read-a-thon!

