Author: Carly Anne West
Pages: 384
Published: March 5, 2013
Genre: Ya, Horror, Paranormal
Rating: 4/5

After reviewing Carly Anne West’s new novel, The Bargaining, I knew that I wanted to read more from this author. The Murmurings was her first novel and was a great start to what I’m hoping will be a long horror career.

Sophie has to cope with her sister Nell’s apparent suicide. Everyone believes that Nell began hearing voices and ultimately made the decision to end her life as a result of this, but Sophie knows better.

Uncovering the secrets of what Nell went through during her last few months on Earth, Sophie uncovers a web of cover ups that she never anticipated. Now everyone believes Sophie is suffering the same fate as Nell, but can she convince them otherwise?

This story was fantastic. It drew me in right from the start and I loved every minute of it. I wasn’t a huge fan of her newest novel, The Bargaining, but her writing style is very strong and I am very happy with my decision to read her first novel. A well deserved 4/5 for this haunting novel.

