Author: Cormac McCarthy
Pages: 309
Published: July 11, 2009 (First Published January 1, 2005)
Genre: Fiction, Thriller, Mystery, Crime
Rating: 5/5

This is the third book I’ve read from McCarthy and he never ceases to disappoint. A crime thriller that follows a man named Llewellyn Moss when he discovers the left overs of a heroin deal gone bad in the desert. Now on the run from both parties involved, Llewellyn has to decide if the decisions he has made thus far are worth it.

Told through multiple points of view, No Country for Old Men was absolutely fantastic. I had a little difficulty getting used to the writing style McCarthy used in this novel as he wasn’t a huge fan of punctuation. But after the first chapter it became increasingly easier to read and I flew through it. If it weren’t for McCarthy’s work I don’t know that I would ever have picked up novels with a western US setting. Now I’m hooked.

I loved this one.

